FBI Citizens Academy Youth Leadership AcademyWho we are and what we do

The Citizens Academy Alumni Association is a non-profit, 501(c)3 organization, separate and independent  from the FBI.  We consist of a diverse group of community leaders and citizens who are knowledgeable and supportive of the FBI’s role. Since its inception in 2001, our organization has worked to promote a greater understanding and support for the FBI. As graduates of the FBI Citizens Academy we serve as ambassadors, help promote safer communities, and foster essential connections between the FBI and the citizens of the state of Indiana.

Our organization is proud to support the FBI Citizens Academy classes each year in the state of Indiana.  Our members gather regularly at alumni events to reconnect with each other and our friends at the FBI for educational opportunities and community outreach initiatives.   We are also delighted to sponsor the prestigious FBI Youth Leadership Academy – an exceptional educational experience for top-notch high school students in Indiana.

Mission Statement

The mission of the FBI Indianapolis Citizens Academy Alumni Association is to promote greater understanding and support of the FBI in the interest of national security and the protection of civil liberties.

Vision Statement

It shall be the vision of the FBI Indianapolis Citizens Academy Alumni Association to be a well-informed network of community leaders to promote the mission of the FBI throughout the state of Indiana.



  • Ron Barnes
  • Susan Baughman
  • Kathy Birk
  • Randy Buhr
  • Bob Caudell
  • Debra DeCourcy
  • Angie Frazier
  • Jeff Harrison
  • Tiffany Hemmer
  • Janet Holcomb
  • Caroline Mays-Medley
  • Kelly McBride
  • Byron Myers
  • Courtney Papa
  • Tasha Phelps
  • Courtney Rissman
  • Mike Semler
  • Julie Vincent
  • James Wallis

Advisory Members

  • Ann Callaghan
  • Bill Ervin
  • Doug Garrison
  • Mary Harden
  • John McCreary
  • Bill McGowan
  • Bud Melton
  • George Mikelsons
  • Liberty Roberts
  • Pat Rooney
  • Jeff White
  • Susan Woodhouse
  • Doug Zipes

Log In

Create an account